The official swearing in ceremony of the school parliament members of Bhavan’s Public school was held at Wakra campus on 12thJune 2022. The Principal, Mr.MP Philip welcomed the gathering and briefed on the qualities to be possessed by the leaders. A good leader never demand respect from the followers, respect comes to them as a result of their charismatic personality and behavioural excellence, said the principal in his speech.

Shri.Krishna Kumar Bandhakavi, General Secretary of Indian Cultural Centre (ICC) was the chief guest of the occasion. He showered his good wishes for the newly elect office bearers and suggested a few ways by which the leaders can ascend the peaks of glory. Members of the School Director Board, Mr. R.O. Abdul Kader (Vice Chairman), Mr. A.P Manikantan, Mr. KMS Hameed and Mrs. Anjana Menon (Director Admin.) graced the function.

 Badges bearing designation and names were conferred to the students by the Chief Guest and the other dignitaries. Mr. Dharmaraj Kumar, the Vice principal cast the vote of thanks. The programme was well coordinated by the Activity department, with the support of the academic coordinators, the Social Science Department and the Physical Education Department. Mrs. Deepalal Dileep and Mr. Mujeeb Rahman anchored the event.